Posted in So Over.....

I’m So Over Bullshit Jobs

Yesterday I was called down to the conference room at my school (I’m a high school teacher) and was told that I would be getting suspended for three days without pay. Upon my return I would need to convince my admins that I deserved to keep my job.

*record screeches*

I need to do what?

I almost laughed out loud. How did I, a dual Ivy League degree earner, end up here, in a poorly run school… aka the pit of hell?

I’ve given my youth, my time, my tears, and my energy to these people. And they are so eager to toss me out on my ass. Never mind the value that I’ve added to that school. I’ve had kids wanting to commit suicide, but because of my intervention, they’re still alive. I’ve had stressed and depressed kids wanting to give up on school, but because of my intervention, they’re still enrolled. I’ve had angry kids that have wanted to fight and cause trouble, but because of my intervention, beef has been squashed. Nah they don’t care about that shit.

I’m so over jobs that insult my intelligence and don’t allow me to put my talents to good use.

I’m so over jobs that waste my time and energy.

I’m so over bullshit jobs.

One thought on “I’m So Over Bullshit Jobs

Leave a Reply

