Posted in Heart's Desires

People Who Inspire Me 1.

A few years ago, I found out that JK Rowling, author of Harry Potter, was the first person to become a billionaire by writing.

As an aspiring writer, I was INSPIRED!

Can you imagine penning words that inflame and excite the hearts of millions?

I want to write words that change people’s lives. Words that give people hope. Words that help people deal with their pain.

JK Rowling was fired from her job because she spent so much time dreaming and secretly working on her Harry Potter novel.

She continued to work on her novel, with the support of a severance check (a luxury I don’t have). She submitted a manuscript to an agent, and was subsequently rejected from 12 publishing houses.

But she didn’t quit. Neither will I. Whatever happens with this stupid job, whether I’m allowed to finish out the school year or not, I won’t quit on myself or my life. There’s greatness in me waiting to be released. I just need to believe in myself and start making moves.

Never-Give-Up-Quotes-2

Leave a Reply

