Posted in Relationships, So Over.....

So Over Waiting for People To Validate and Appreciate ME

This is going to be a short one lol.

All my life I’ve looked for the approval of others. I’ve looked to others for advice, encouragement, support, appreciation.

No more. We need other people, this is true. But we do ourselves a disservice when we build our identity around what other people can and can’t give us. What other people will and won’t do for us.

There are plenty of people that I love and care about. I reach out to them and try to maintain relationships and connection. They don’t give me back that same energy. I pine and beg for reciprocity. Fuck that. No more. I will be who I am. I will love others if I choose to, regardless of what they do or don’t do for me. I won’t look to them for my worth and value. I am worthy and valuable. I’m awesome. The actions and inactions of others don’t affirm or negate that.

I’m so over waiting for people to validate and appreciate me.

Leave a Reply

