Posted in So Over.....

I Was…. I Am….

I was angry this morning that my administrators wasted my time. My meeting was scheduled for 9:00 am this morning. I HAD TO DRIVE IN THE SNOW. They didn’t show up. I had to text one of them to find out that they had rescheduled my meeting for Monday morning at 9:00 am. I guess I was somehow supposed to know by osmosis that they changed the meeting time.

I am fine now. People are going to do stupid, inconsiderate shit. No need to let it ruin my day.

I was kinda semi-depressed that I didn’t have my meeting today because I wanted some closure. Really wanted to know if I was fired today or not. Guess I’ll have to wait on Monday. I slept most of the morning.

I am no longer down. I’m currently applying to jobs.

I was bitter that shit keeps going down in my life. Would love a good break.

I am now over being bitter. And doing what I can to build myself up… because no one else is going to do it for me.

I was anxious this morning that I would cry at my meeting. I was nervous that I would make a fool of myself.

I am now at peace. I have no more tears to cry and even if I did, these people don’t deserve my tears.

I was afraid that they would rip me from my beloved high schoolers that I have grown to love and cherish.

I am ok with that possibility. The time I had with my kids is a gift. If I get to have any more time with them, that’s cool. If not, that’s fine also. I will have plenty more opportunities to influence and impact the lives of high school students. It’s possible that being a classroom teacher isn’t for me. And that’s ok. There are many more ways to educate people.

I was angry, bitter, afraid. I am none of those things now. I am inspired. I am ready to face the music. I am ready to fly.

Leave a Reply

