Posted in So Over.....

I Am So Over This Job

I HATE THIS FUCKING JOB!!!!!!!!!

Make a difference they said.

Change and transform lives they said.

Help inner city youth they said.

Children are the future they said.

And here I am, with beautiful, rebellious diamonds in the rough.

I love these children

And yet being with them makes me want to pull all my hair out.

I love these children

And yet being in this job makes me want to kill myself

I love these children

And yet every day I can’t help but think “I hate this fucking job”

I love these children

And yet I hate teaching them Biology

I hate teaching them classroom management.

I hate nagging them

I hate telling them what to do fifty million times as if they are 5 years old

I hate that my administration blames me for their STUPID FUCKING BEHAVIORS

I hate that everything is my fault

It’s always the teacher’s fault.

I hate dealing with attitudes

I hate dealing with laziness

DAY IN AND DAY OUT IT DOES NOT STOP! It is a sickening, relentless wave of foolishness and disrespect. WHY? WHAT DID I DO TO DESERVE THIS SHIT?

How THE FUCK did I end up here?

One thought on “I Am So Over This Job

Leave a Reply

