Posted in Uncategorized

When You Cheer For Other People’s Dreams and You Are Still Waiting For Yours To Come To Pass

It’s my destiny to help people. I invest time, energy, emotions, money, love, intelligence and other resources in making sure other people’s dreams come true.

I’ve had the privilege of seeing some of the dreams of my friends come true. And it’s so nice to celebrate with them.

But I’m tired of being a bridesmaid and never the bride. I’m ready for my dreams to come true also. I’m READY!

What will it take to experience the breakthrough I’ve been crying, striving and dying for?

I see people that are succeeding because of the help that I’ve offered. Those who have taken my light in the midst of their darkness and are using it to shine.

But when will I experience my own day in the sun? All I see are shadows around me. Almosts. Could have beens. Not quite close enough.

My word for the year is Shine. And yet all I’ve done is hidden in the shadows, working behind the scenes.

August is coming. Then there’ll be 4 months left of the year. God. I’m tired of waiting for my dreams to come to pass while everyone else is living out what You promised.

LET’S GO JESUS. WHAT ARE YOU WAITING FOR? WHAT ARE YOU DOING?

One thought on “When You Cheer For Other People’s Dreams and You Are Still Waiting For Yours To Come To Pass

Leave a Reply

